Mark Wolfe (1956-2007)

This is a beautiful tribute to a fellow tuba player who died tragically Thursday. I got to know him when I was stationed in California, he was the tubaist with the Sacramento Symphony. His wife Peggy was pregnant with their son, I remember playing a concert with them and that she said her yet-to-be-born baby apparently loved it when she played euphonium. Mark was a great guy, and a very talented musician, he will be missed.

This entry was posted in Tuba Stuff, Tubas in the News. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mark Wolfe (1956-2007)

  1. Alex Hoehn says:

    I’m so sorry that I’m now 3 years late, but, I can truely say that Mark Wolfe was my best friend. I was a student of his in his job as a Private lessons teacher, but I always enjoyed seeing him. I really miss him, and after several months of searching through newspapers, i gave up trying to find the notification of his death. He was the first person in my life to show me happiness, and I am so sad that he is now gone. If it’s not to much to ask, where could I find his burial place? It would just give me some closure.

    • John Manning says:

      Alex,

      I am sorry to hear that. Mark had a profound positive effect on a lot of people. I don’t know where he was buried, sorry.

  2. Alex Hoehn says:

    John,

    Okay, well thanks anyways, I’ll definately be looking around and see if I can find it, and if I do, I’ll be sure to let you know, if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

