Campus Conversation Partners

I recently volunteered for a new program on campus called Campus Conversation Partners, which pairs a student or faculty volunteer with an international student who speaks English as a second language. I met my partner yesterday, who is a PhD candidate in Chemistry and is from China. We will meet one hour a week, to help him improve his conversational English. I am always impressed with International students, because I don’t think I would have the courage to move to a different country to study. I would probably adjust to a different culture, but I too would need a lot of help with the language. I’m looking forward to getting out of my own building, and learning more about the rest of the campus.

This entry was posted in Studio. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

