Hallway Art

You may have noticed all of the new artwork in the hallways in the Voxman Music Building. Faculty have been asked to donate some artwork and the department will frame and hang it outside of our offices. I have been searching for some appropriate tuba and euphonium related themes and haven’t found too many that I liked. I would appreciate your feedback, or suggestions for artwork that I may not have found. I am looking for posters or ready-to-frame prints. Here is what I have found so far, let me know what you think.
Mouthpiece and doorknob
Lad with tubasBill Bell Warhol-styleJohn with Small Tuba,  Syndication InternationalMusical Sun Shade PrintDanny O tuba paintingTuba by DS ArtBoy in Tuba Art
This entry was posted in Tuba Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hallway Art

  1. Andrew says:

    The two I find fitting would be either the mouthpiece or the watercolored tuba. The mouthpiece seems historic while the watercolored tuba is more modern/post-modern.

    ~andrew

  2. Anonymous says:

    I vote for the Beatles and the colored tuba.
    The Wunderwub…

Leave a Reply

